Benny Blanco

Benjamin Joseph Levin, known professionally as Benny Blanco is an American record producer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. Born on March 8, 1988 in Virginia he began to showcase his talents at the age of 5. At a young age he started to experiment with beat making, recording and rapping which there on earned the interest of leading record labels.

He worked under the wing of Dr. Luke and eventually co-produced and co-wrote smashing hits like Circus for Britney Spears, Diamonds for Rihanna, Teenage Dream and California Gurls for Katy Perry, Dynamite for Taio Cruz, Stereo Hearts for Gym Class Heroes, Moves Like Jagger, Maps, Animals, Don’t Wanna Know and Payphone for Maroon 5, Luv for Tory Lanez, Love Yourself for Justin Bieber, Don’t and Castle On The Hill for Ed Sheeran, Tik Tok for Kesha, Cold Water for Major Lazer, Work Hard, Play Hard for Wiz Khalifa and Don’t Trust Me for 3OH!3.

Over his career behind the scenes, he achieved a total of 26 number 1 songs which includes his work with artists like The Weeknd, Selena Gomez, Ariana Grande, Lana Del Rey, Miguel, Halsey, and Camila Cabello.

He was awarded the 2013 Hal David Starlight Award from the Songwriters Hall of Fame. He is also a five-time BMI Songwriter of the Year award winner and iHeartRadio Producer of the Year award winner (2017).

In July 2018, Blanco finally released his own song “Eastside” for which he collaborated with Halsey & Khalid. It peaked t number 9 on the Billboard Hot 100 making it Blanco’s first top 10 single as an artist and his 27th top 10 as a writer. The song reached number one in several countries including UK.

Later that year, he released his first album, ‘Friends Keep Secrets’ which is also the name of his label with Interscope Records. The album included “Eastside” along with other singles, namely “I Found You” with Calvin Harris, “Better to Lie” with Jesse and Swae Lee, and “Roses” with Juice Wrld featuring Brendon Urie.

Blanco’s latest release single, “I Can’t Get Enough” is an English-Spanish song for which he collaborated with Puerto Rican producer Tainy, Selena Gomez, and J Balvin. It was released as a single on February 28, 2019 but is yet to confirm if it belongs to his debut album.